What can you do to help fdjizm hook? Hydraulic launch control?

fdjizm

Drag Queen
Reaction score
Yo what's up bromo's.. I was at a rental recently. Couldn't hook for shit unless I slipped the clutch out.
The car just shocks the tires and I'm not good at slipping, so I found this wonderful device online that may be a big help for me! I've seen a few vids on youtube and this thing seems to work like a champ, anybody have experience with one? I know it may be a bitch dialing it in but that is what rentals are for!

https://www.maperformance.com/produ...ntrol-device-for-manual-transmission-vehicles

The way my day went... 3k dump = spin, 3.5k dump = spin, 4k dump = spin, 6.5k clutch slip = hook and go!?
Here is a vid of when I slipped the clutch (lucky perfect slip) instead of dumping it.
I think the suspension & tire pressure are working out. I want to do that and better EVERY. FUCKIN. TIME.

07 Boss

Reaction score
Have you ever plotted your suspension? I'm wondering if you could use some more anti-squat % added. The video angle was not that good but it looked like the rear of the car dropped pretty substantially when you launched.

fdjizm

Drag Queen
Reaction score
Have you ever plotted your suspension? I'm wondering if you could use some more anti-squat % added. The video angle was not that good but it looked like the rear of the car dropped pretty substantially when you launched.
Last time I check I was around 90-92% anti-squat, the video is a bit grainy I have the original and it does drop a bit but if you look at the wheel well the body doesn't come down. Pressure was around 18psi there.

http://clutchtamer.com/

Similar idea. Cheaper. Mechanical

Hmm, looks like I may have to rig that and very funny looking after installed.

Marble

forum member
Reaction score
What were the numbers for the run?

And what is the set up?

And the power level and weight of car.

I was able to get 1.48-1.50 60'.
Mcleod clutch
560 rwhp
ET streets
3880 lbs

fdjizm

Drag Queen