where to buy a BOV from??

calispecial08

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2010
Posts
2,750
Reaction score
0
ok I am looking for a tial q 50mm with a 6psi spring, I currently have an order placed with clubrsx.com but when i placed the order they requested copies of the front and back of both my drivers license and my credit card and I don't really feel comfortable giving this info across the internet..

anyone know of any other reputable places where I can order the BOV from? like maybe site vendors? if not I guess I will just cancel my order and order one off of ebay
 

ctt326

Brenspeed Hater
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Posts
1,083
Reaction score
0
Location
Fort Wayne, IN
That's odd, I have made 100's, probably 1000's of transactions over the internet and I dont think I've ever been asked for front and back copies of my driver's license and credit card. I would try THMotorsports or ebay.
 

calispecial08

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2010
Posts
2,750
Reaction score
0
that was kind of what I though.....I called and they seemed legit but I don't feel comfortable at all sending copies of that.

anyone ever used garagespec? they have them for $230 but I have never heard of them. I also found some on ebay from "Real St Performance," they are a top rated seller and have them for $260 w/ free shipping but they do not say what psi springs they come with so I may have to give them a call.

THmotorsports has them but they are like $290, thanks!
 

GallopingFord

I'm Cam - Mr. Indecisive
Joined
Sep 5, 2010
Posts
15,369
Reaction score
10
Location
Northern Virginia
Get on the phone with a company that you've never done business with. I hear you about that copy of your information. I'd never do that, and for the most part I find that incredibly strange.
 

calispecial08

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2010
Posts
2,750
Reaction score
0
^alright thanks guys, I'll check out treadstone as well

I need to get this done ASAP, just got back from FL spring break and all of this nice weather is making me really miss my car.
 

AbdullaGT500

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Posts
4,482
Reaction score
4
Location
Little Rock, AR
Livernois asked me for the same info since my billing address did not match my shipping address. It is just a way for them to make sure you're not using a stolen card. I called them and they cleared it up without me sending them anything.
 

mr. anderson

Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Posts
439
Reaction score
0
Location
Moore, OK
thinking of selling my Tial BV50 blow off valve, it is red anodized, it has the green supercharger spring in it( 3 psi). let me know if your interested.
 

calispecial08

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2010
Posts
2,750
Reaction score
0
Livernois asked me for the same info since my billing address did not match my shipping address. It is just a way for them to make sure you're not using a stolen card. I called them and they cleared it up without me sending them anything.

Yea but livernois is well known, and my shipping address and billing address we the same
 
Last edited:

ctt326

Brenspeed Hater
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Posts
1,083
Reaction score
0
Location
Fort Wayne, IN
Just be careful who you buy from, if using ebay just purchase from a reputable dealer and you're not going to have any problems.
 

Sky Render

Stig's Retarded Cousin
Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Posts
9,463
Reaction score
358
Location
NW of Baltimore, MD
You can also call TiAL and ask for them to recommend a dealer. I bought a TiAL "Q" BOV from a local shop. (This was for my previous car.)
 

Support us!

Support Us - Become A Supporting Member Today!

Click Here For Details

Back
Top