Car Leans Toward Drivers Side

GT-apb

Reaction score
So my car leans toward the drivers side. This is before and after changing all 4 springs.
Before measurements:
LF 14 3/16" RF 14 1/2"
LR 14 7/8" RR 15 3/8"

After measurements:
LF 13 5/16" RF 13 7/8"
LR 14" RR 14 1/4"

The after measurements are after letting it settle out. Any ideas?

Iceman62

Bullitt 6005
Reaction score
She's not off much & there are "tolerance levels" w/ suspension settings. I'm no expert, but those minute differences wouldn't bother me.

07 Boss

Reaction score
I would switch the springs from side to side. That way when you get in it might be level.

kazman59

King of Kazmania
Reaction score
Just putting this here for future reference.
Mine, measured at the wheel CL, top of wheel well arch.

M-FR3A-MSVTA SUSPENSION

•RF 26-15/16 •LF 27-1/16
•RR 28-13/16 •LR 28-15/16

Iceman62

Bullitt 6005
Reaction score
^^^Kind of my point.^^^

I don't believe you'll ever reach "perfect" balance in a car's suspension measurement. There are too many factors f/ consideration (e.g. weight transfer, sag, part variance, etc.). I say, don't sweat the small stuff & enjoy your new suspension upgrade.

GT-apb

Reaction score
Thanks for the replies, I guess its just noticeable to me because I see it everyday lol. The wife is a tiny girl, don't think she'd appreciate a larger woman riding shotgun lol. I'll just leave it be, it doesn't effect the ride.

JEWC_Motorsports

S197 Junkie
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Almost every car leans to the driver's side. Nothing wrong with the car. Just a factory setup.

86GT351

forum member
Reaction score
So my car leans toward the drivers side. This is before and after changing all 4 springs.
Before measurements:
LF 14 3/16" RF 14 1/2"
LR 14 7/8" RR 15 3/8"

After measurements:
LF 13 5/16" RF 13 7/8"
LR 14" RR 14 1/4"

The after measurements are after letting it settle out. Any ideas?