New tune needed for JLT CAI if I already have a Steeda CAI?

jsnyng

Reaction score
So when the rumor on the street was that the Boss intake wouldn't fit the Steeda CAI, I rushed out and bought a JLT CAI. I have tunes from Brenspeed that I really enjoy, but they charge $35 for tune updates, and I just got them updated for other stuff 3 weeks ago. Does the Steeda and JLT flow the same to the point that a new tune isn't needed? Does anybody know if BBR updates their tunes for free or if they charge? I did not get the JLT from either of them. I got a smokin' deal on my JLT from Ryan at RDK Performance. Any help would be appreciated.

SilentScope

Chemist by profession
Reaction score
why would you cheap out on a tune when you have a boss intake?

If you have the boss intake and JLT, a dyno tune is in order.

BAKnBLK2010

Harley Davidson FLHTCI
Reaction score

I don't think he has the Boss intake yet, just changed cai's. BBR only updates for free if you buy the part from them. That's what they told me when I got my SCT tuner and tune from them.

jsnyng

Reaction score
Did you already sell the Steeda CAI? Several people have reported they were able to get it to fit no problem.

I know. I could sell the JLT and leave my setup the same and not be out a penny, but I do really like the looks of the JLT.

Agreed with your sentiment, but I don't have the Boss intake yet.

and yes, the steeda fits the boss intake.

Yep, I know.

I don't think he has the Boss intake yet, just changed cai's. BBR only updates for free if you buy the part from them. That's what they told me when I got my SCT tuner and tune from them.

You are correct. BBR should update my tune for free since it was their misinformation that led me to buy the JLT in the first place. I think John got bad information and just passed that on as the gospel. I was pissed at first, but I don't think he "lied" to the community on purpose as some said.

S197 GT

PINK Casting Director
S197 Team Member
Reaction score