Pypes Pype Bomb or SSS Terminator

mfergel

forum member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I need to get a new axle back and I've been looking at these two. I've been running a Flowmaster for 6 years and that finally rusted off. I like the Stainless Steel of both these, sound clips are comparable. I'm not really familiar with the SSS though. Did some searches and not a lot of posts on the SSS aside from selling. I think I do like the idea of the Pypes 4" tip vs. the Terminator 3.5". Seems like the Pype Bomb sticks out a little further than I'd like it though, at least based on pictures.

bujeezus

forum member
Reaction score
I've got a set of Pypes on mine an they do stick out a ways which is my personal preference. I love the sound. No drone on the highway and when you get on it, it's pretty loud. Not obnoxious loud, but good loud. Supposedly, a Bullitt's exhaust if slightly different than a regular GTs so YMMV.

mfergel

forum member
Reaction score
I've got a set of Pypes on mine an they do stick out a ways which is my personal preference. I love the sound. No drone on the highway and when you get on it, it's pretty loud. Not obnoxious loud, but good loud. Supposedly, a Bullitt's exhaust if slightly different than a regular GTs so YMMV.

Hmm. I like that my flowmasters don't stick out too far. Not sure how far the SSS might stick out. I think I definitely want something that is stainless steel this time though.

TGR96

el blanco nino
Reaction score
I had SSS on my 07 GT/CS. I can't recall if I had the Terminators or the Adrenaline, though.

Either way, I thought they were a great axle back for the money, but I recall that they did drone a good bit at highway speeds.

Anything is going to be better than Flowmasters! I saw the post (at least I believe it was you) where they had rusted out.

FWIW, I really like the sound of Magnaflows on a 3V. Have you thought about them?

mfergel

forum member
Reaction score