Speed daddy headers?

gray2014gt

forum member
Reaction score
I hope I'm not asking what's already been answered but are the eBay headers like the speed daddy long tubes really that bad? Heard people on other forums say the speed daddy one's aren't bad especially for the price. TIA!

07gts197

forum member
Reaction score
I have no experience with them but have heard the same. That said, the primaries are small and quality can be iffy. The flange isn’t stainless and can rust.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

07gts197

forum member
Reaction score
I’ll spare you the good/cheap/fast spiel but no. The no name brands on eBay are all the same. It’s your car, by all means try them, all I’m saying is there are downsides to buying them over name brand is all. They do have a decent rep, but you won’t see the full potential of longtubes with the smaller primaries and unequal primary length.

gray2014gt

forum member
Reaction score
I was just wondering if the eBay one's are as bad most people make them out to be.

07gts197

forum member
Reaction score
The headers on my 00 Gt are eBay specials I think and they’re fine. The o2 sensor placement on the passenger side sucks but otherwise they fit and don’t give me issues.

gray2014gt

forum member
Reaction score
I'd love to have long tubes but looking at prices for mid pipes basically same price as the headers. Be around $1500 then sure at least $500 if I can't install them myself. I don't want to spend around $2k for headers and everything needed to have them so guess I'll stick with stock shorty headers/manifolds use that money towards something else. Thanks for the responses!

crjackson

Reaction score
Wise decision. I went with kooks, and they’re costly but worth it. You have to decide what benefits you’re looking for.

I’m looking for rapid heat removal, and durability similar to OEM or better. Sound and HP gains are a bonus in my case.

gray2014gt

forum member
Reaction score