Sound System?

slowstang06

forum member
Reaction score
So after riding around with people with nice systems, i feel like its time I upgraded from the Shaker 1000.... Has anybody been able to fit 2 15s in their trunks? I'm wanting 2 15s and a 1000w amp... will this be any good?

Any other opinions, lemme know! I'm new to the stereo type things

bigwilly43729

I do stupid shit, a lot
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
If you want to go deaf, then your plan is sound. You are going to need some custom work to fit 2 15's in there; this trunk isn't very friendly for subs if you want some usable space afterwards.

I'd check some car audio sites for box building techniques & tips so you can get a good gauge of how much space you will need. It will be a lot with 2 15's just to give you a heads up.

There isn't a 'best' brand out there. How you hear things is completely subjective. It's no different than what happens here with these aftermarket companies. 95% of people here are fine with a vendor such as Livernois, but there are 5% that will call you a dick rider if you like anything about them. Same thing happens with car audio equipment. There is a large contingency that likes Kicker and there is another group that will say that they suck. Do your research and buy what makes you happy.

Last edited:

blown05gt

Reaction score