Any vape enthusiasts here?

Chiron

forum member
Reaction score
I'm looking to purchase my first in the near future, I'm looking mainly at the Magic Flight Launch Box. It seems that, for the money, that's the best piece, followed by the Pax by Ploom. I love the look of the Pax, but the fact that it's twice as expensive as the MFLB turns me off.

So, anyone on here with any vape experience? I've been using a "water pipe" for the past 8 months or so and I'm really just looking to branch out and try something new.

KillrStang

Texas Grown
Reaction score
I used just a basic vaperizer for about a year in a half then the heating element gave out in it. I will have to say its a completly different experience than what you can get with your average water pipe. Commonly known that the volcano is the best out there, pricey tho. I think the next one i buy will be a mobile unit.

Chiron

forum member
Reaction score
For that wacky tobacky?

:bong:

I used just a basic vaperizer for about a year in a half then the heating element gave out in it. I will have to say its a completly different experience than what you can get with your average water pipe. Commonly known that the volcano is the best out there, pricey tho. I think the next one i buy will be a mobile unit.

That's one of the best things about some of the newer vapes, rather than having a ceramic element that will go out after a few years, they use a fused element. Instead of replacing the element, you replace the $3 fuse.

I looked into a Volcano, but I'll be damned if I'm spending $600 on a vape. As you said, the high is supposedly much different with a vape, I'm just concerned with dropping a bunch of cash and finding out I prefer a traditional water pipe.

KillrStang

Texas Grown
Reaction score