Edelbrock Headers? Anyone w/ Experience?

Walshyboy1220

buyer beware
Reaction score
Hey guys,

When I picked up my 06 GT couple months ago, the guy told me he put on Edelbrock Headers, I asked why he didnt do long tubes, well he said he needed to pass emission and still get power. Understandable since you can still use the stock Cat Pipe

Well what I wanted to know does anybody have any experience with these? I dont feel like doing a header swap if I dont have to because of the tranny getting in the way as well as putting about 800 + labor more in to getting new ones installed

If anyone has these did they see any power increase, or is this just strict exhaust not only?

Heres a link for anyone wondering

http://www.summitracing.com/parts/EDL-65052/

stangzilla

forum member
Reaction score
i have no personal experience with these or any other shorties on a S197.
but i haven't heard of any shorties getting any significant performance gains.

deputyperk

forum member
Reaction score
people who say shorties are useless, have never had them. shorties have a tendancy to not have high dyno numbers but have proven to gain 18whp in some parts of the powerband. i have seen it first hand.

i got a pair of shortys for xmas and cant wait to install them

GIG4FUN

Rock 'n' Roll Moderator
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

When I picked up my 06 GT couple months ago, the guy told me he put on Edelbrock Headers, I asked why he didnt do long tubes, well he said he needed to pass emission and still get power. Understandable since you can still use the stock Cat Pipe

Well what I wanted to know does anybody have any experience with these? I dont feel like doing a header swap if I dont have to because of the tranny getting in the way as well as putting about 800 + labor more in to getting new ones installed

If anyone has these did they see any power increase, or is this just strict exhaust not only?

Heres a link for anyone wondering