engine build options for FI

Forge

forum member
Reaction score
I currently have a Hellion mustang GT with 480 rwhp at 9 psi. I want more.

Im mostly a old windsor guy (stroked 351's in fox bodies) so im relatively new to the modular engines. few questions to start

1. Ive heard with FI, the 3v heads should be good to 800ish wrhp? true or false?
2. Ive heard the blocks are as strong, if not stronger then tesklid (sp) blocks and should hold 800 rwhp all day. True or false?
3. Ive also heard the cobra cranks shoudl also hold 800 rwhp. True or false?

Here is my thing, i would like a 650-700 rwhp daily driven car (not in the winter). I would like to get 50k miles out of the engine. I want to use my current block to keep weight down in the front, as its not a drag car, it will also see alot of streets, road course, and autox (mostly spirited highway driving). Im looking for advice on parts and good places to buy them. I sent Larry_H a PM on another board, but he hasnt got back with me in a while, so i figured i would ask here. Is there any extra parts i might need other than a flywheel and clutch? I using the Twin Ford GT Super car pumps that should be good to 800ish rwhp with some wiring, fuee lines, rails and injectors.

cekim

Large Member
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
I currently have a Hellion mustang GT with 480 rwhp at 9 psi. I want more.

Im mostly a old windsor guy (stroked 351's in fox bodies) so im relatively new to the modular engines. few questions to start

1. Ive heard with FI, the 3v heads should be good to 800ish wrhp? true or false?
2. Ive heard the blocks are as strong, if not stronger then tesklid (sp) blocks and should hold 800 rwhp all day. True or false?
3. Ive also heard the cobra cranks shoudl also hold 800 rwhp. True or false?