Question about Charge Motion valves

Joe Wicked

forum member
Reaction score
OK, I am new to the S197s and I have seen a lot of stuff the Charge Motion stuff. I have been looking at the deletes and reading about the gains and safety concerns that some have expressed. Everything I see though is for 05-08. What changed in the 09 and 10? Is it just no one has made a commercial part, or is there something else? Basically is there anything for my 10, or am I forced to buy a whole new intake to get rid of it.

TIA for any info.

nicky chaos

I haz a bucket.
Reaction score
Bummed that you bought a 2009 Mustang GT and found that you couldn’t use Steeda’s Charge Motion Plates? Well, we have the prescription for happiness! Steeda’s 2009 Charge Motion Delete Plugs eliminate the butterflies, giving your intake air a smooth shot into the head.

Machined from billet aluminum, these plugs are a great upgrade for your 2009 Mustang. As used on Steeda's Q350 Mustangs, Steeda's plugs reduce turbulence and improve airflow in the intake path for more horsepower and torque!

Steeda's charge motion delete plugs require computer recalibration for use which is available with Steeda's Xcalibrator2 or Steeda Predator tuners! Once tuned charge motion plates will not sacrifice any low end torque and provide midrange and upper rpm horsepower and torque increases. Peak increases of 10 horsepower or more have been seen on naturally aspirated applications, larger gains possible on supercharged engines. Install them now and maximize your power curve today!

Note: If nitrous injection ports are desired on a 2009 or 2010, a 2005-2008 manifold can be used on 2009-2010 engine with Steeda’s Charge Motion Plates.

http://www.steeda.com/store/ford-mustang-charge-motion-delete-plugs-for-ford-mustang.html

Joe Wicked

forum member
Reaction score
Thanks man, I guess I was too sleepy last night when I was searching. I looked at their site and did not find it.

bullitt boy

Reaction score